Select Page

This is the Official website for the Ladies Bowling League of Ireland (LBLI)

Championship Winners

This page holds a list of all LBLI Championship  Winners since their inception by year.  It is updated each year in September after the end of the Summer season.  Note :  The different championships did not all commence in the same year.  It also includes details of International Achievements by LBLI members.


Full Set Badges

In the year 2021 it was decided by the LBLI to award a special badge to all those players who had won each of the 4 Senior Championships at some point in their bowling career.  This award to be known as the “Full Set” badges.  The inital set of badges were presented at the BLI dinner on Saturday the 6th of November 2021.  Those who received the award are

table.tableizer-table { font-size: 16px; border: 1px solid #CCC; font-family: Open, Sans; } .tableizer-table td { padding: 4px; margin: 3px; border: 1px solid #CCC; } .tableizer-table th { background-color: #FFFFFF; color: #FFF; font-weight: bold; }   NameClub Marie Barber Blackrock Phyllis Brett Bray Ina Culligan  CYM Marian Hoey CYM/td> Noeleen KellyCrumlin Phillis Nolan  Blackrock Alice Tunney Kenilworth

2016 Dutch Open Mixed Rinks

Pictured are the victorious Dutch Open Mixed Rinks team.  The members were from left to right, Stephen Kirkwood, Marian Lynch, Rosemarie Brown, and Robert Maher.


2020 / 2021 Seasons

In the year 2020 a pandemic calles Covid19 swept the world  Countries around the world went into lockdown in an attemp to contain the virus.  As part of the lockdowm all sports events were cancelled from Mid Mrach 2020  to Mid June 2021  in Ireland,  This meant the there were no LBLI Leagues, Cups, or Championships played in 2020 or 2021.


Select the links below to view the various Honour Boards.

LBLI Senior Championship Winners.

LBLI Junior Championship Winners.