Select Page

This is the Official website for the Ladies Bowling League of Ireland (LBLI)


There are 5 leagues run by the LBLI every Season

  1. The Senior Leagues is Division 1 which plays at 2.30pm on Wednesday afternoons. Division 1 matches consists of 4 rinks whilst Division 2 have 3 rinks.
  2. Division 2 also plays on Wednesday at the same time but consists of 2 rinks.
  3. Division 3 plays at 2.30pm on Thursday afternoons and is also 2 rinks.
  4. To facilitate Ladies who are working Division 4 was set up and plays at 6.30pm on Tuesday evenings.  They have one rink per match.
  5. Finally division 5, also one rink, play at 11.00am on a Saturday morning.

All matches with the exception of the Saturday morning are played for 18 ends.  Saturday morning matches are played to 14 ends.